top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

blue hair, brown eyes (an original song)

Hey there! I've been waiting to post the full version of this song for a while! I just had to re-record it before I posted the full version, and here we are. This is Blue Hair, Brown Eyes, an original song I wrote at the end of 2021.

I love this song so much! It is just special to me. I don't really know why. So, I'm gonna let you hear the song, then I'm going to give you an explanation of what it means because you're probably wondering if I know someone who has blue hair. So, here's the song...

video made with filmforth


If you're still here, I'm going to explain the meaning to this song!!


So, Blue Hair, Brown Eyes is completely fictional. There isn't a certain someone I know who has blue hair brown eyes. This song is from a girl's perspective, and the girl talks about how the boy she loves has gone through something really hard, or made a big mistake in his life. This song is this random girl's way of saying that the boy does not need to give up, and he can keep going and become a better person after the mistake he made.

This song can apply to a lot of people's lives. It's a reminder that even though we do make mistakes, we can learn from them, and we still have another day to fix our mistakes and do the right thing. So, that's the story behind the song. I hope you enjoyed reading this blog, and I hope you like this song!! ~Ella

19 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page